Meisterrat

The world tour „Handmade in Germany“ is organized by Meisterrat e.V., based in the Direktorenhaus in Berlin. The Meisterrat is a lively community of manufactories and designers and promotes creative handicraft with initiatives, publications and numerous presentations within Germany and overseas. The members of the Meisterrat connect an understanding of quality, which is reflected in artisanal and limited production. Its members include small and medium-sized businesses as well as large factories and individuals.

As an organization, the Meisterrat represents the manufactories and workshops and contributes to the economic development of creative handicrafts in Germany. The organization focuses on 7 main topics:

Quality
Sustainabilty
Digital transformation
Education and Youth
Foreign Trade
Trade
Intangible cultural heritage

 

Currently, the Meisterrat has organized over 20 exhibitions in Germany and overseas, seen by around 1.5 million visitors. The international exhibition "Handmade in Germany" has been touring the world since 2014.

One of the most important events of the Meisterrat is the "Manufakturentag", which takes place annually at various locations in Germany. The „Deutsche Manufakturenstraße“, launched by the Meisterrat 2015, is a cultural tourism experience route along the manufactories across all regions of Germany. With thematic "focus groups", the Meisterrat develops economic policy positions that feed into the political opinion-forming process.

Meisterrat

Die Handmade Worldtour wird organisiert vom Meisterrat e.V. mit Sitz im Direktorenhaus in Berlin. Der Meisterrat ist eine lebendige Gemeinschaft von Manufakturen und produzierenden Gestaltern und fördert das kreative Handwerk mit Initiativen, Publikationen und zahlreichen Präsentationen im In- und Ausland. Die Mitglieder des Meisterrats verbindet ein Verständnis von Qualität, die sich in einer handwerklich geprägten und limitierten Produktion niederschlägt. Zu den Mitgliedern gehören klein- und mittelständische Betriebe ebenso wie große Manufakturen bis hin zu Einzelpersonen.

Als Organisation repräsentiert der Meisterrat die Manufakturen und Werkstätten und trägt gleichzeitig zur wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung des kreativen Handwerks in Deutschland bei. Der Meisterrat beschäftigt sich mit 7 Themenschwerpunkten:

Qualität
Nachhaltigkeit
Digitale Transformation
Ausbildung und Jugend
Außenwirtschaft
Handel
Immaterielles Kulturerbe

 

Über 20 Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland organisierte der Meisterrat bislang, die rund 1,5 Millionen Besucher gesehen haben. Die internationale Ausstellungstournee „Handmade in Germany“ ist seit 2014 weltweit auf Tour.

Zu den wichtigsten Veranstaltungen des Meisterrats gehört der „Manufakturentag“, der jährlich an verschiedenen Orten in Deutschland stattfindet. Die „Deutsche Manufakturenstraße“, vom Meisterrat 2015 ins Leben gerufen, ist eine kulturtouristische Erlebnisroute entlang der Manufakturen quer durch alle Regionen Deutschlands. Mit thematischen „Fokusgruppen“ erarbeitet der Meisterrat wirtschaftspolitische Positionen, die in den politischen Meinungsbildungsprozess einfließen.