BrusselsBelgium

Brussels

“Handmade in Germany” sends its exhibition`s quality productions to Brussels, making it the 13th stop in the world tour. The city of Brussels forms the center of the Brussels-Capital Region and is the capital of the Kingdom of Belgium. Furthermore, Brussels is also known as the headquarters of the European Union and the seat of NATO worldwide.

The political discourse of the city also runs on smaller levels. The city, with about 180,000 inhabitants and as one of 19 municipalities in the region, is also an administrative center overseeing the French Community of Belgium and the Flanders and Flemish Community.

Far from political importance, Brussels is an industrial and commercial city. In the center of the country, the city is an important transportation hub due to its location. In addition, the city is a science and culture center with two universities, few colleges, academies, and a rich display of libraries, museums, and cultural institutions of the performing arts.

Handmade in Germany

Date
13.-21.10.2018

Location
Brüssel Expo
Belgienplein 1

Brüssel

BrüsselBelgien

Brüssel

Die 13. Station der Ausstellung „Handmade in Germany“ schickt die handgefertigten Qualitätsproduktionen nach Brüssel. Die Stadt Brüssel ist das Zentrum der Region Brüssel-Hauptstadt und ist Haupt- und Residenzstadt des Königreichs Belgien. Weltweit ist Brüssel auch als Hauptsitz der Europäischen Union und als Sitz der NATO bekannt.

Der politische Diskurs der Stadt durchzieht sich auch auf kleineren Ebenen. Die Stadt, mit etwa 180.000 Einwohnern und als eine von 19 Gemeinden der Region, ist auch dessen Verwaltungssitz und bildet den Standort für die Verwaltung der Französischen Gemeinschaft Belgiens und der Organe der Region Flandern und der Flämischen Gemeinschaft.

Fernab von der politischen Wichtigkeit, ist Brüssel eine Industrie- und Handelsstadt. Im Zentrum des Landes bildet die Stadt durch ihre Lage einen wichtigen Verkehrsknotenpunkt. Darüber hinaus schafft die Stadt ein Wissenschafts- und Kulturzentrum mit zwei Universitäten, Hochschulen, Akademien und einer zahlreichen Präsentation von Bibliotheken, Museen und Kulturstätten darstellender Künste.

Handmade in Germany

Datum
13.-21.10.2018

Ort
Brussels Expo
Belgienplein 1

Brüssel