Denmark
CopenhagenDenmark

Copenhagen

The 11th exhibition of the world tour „Handmade in Germany“ will take place in Europe and visit Copenhagen. As an economic and cultural center of the country , Copenhagen is the seat of the government and the residence of the Danish Queen Margrethe II. The capital of Denmark is one of the most famous metropolises in Northern Europe and therefore a popular tourist destination.

In Danish language Copenhagen is called Køpmannæhafn, which translates to “port of the merchants“ and expresses the former importance of the city’s port as a point for trade. Today the municipality of Copenhagen has 613,288 inhabitants and the capital in the formal sense, consisting of København, Frederiksberg and Gentofte, is home to 793,501 inhabitants.

The city has been selected several times as the “most livable city in the world” – reasons for that include the exciting architecture that stretches along the entire city, the green spaces in the city and the harbor, not only as a trading point, but also as a seaside resort. The young and at the same time historic city stands out for its high standard of living offering excellent infrastructure with cycle paths.The metropolis is home to renowned Scandinavian designers, making it a paramount destination for people with high design affinity and is also a culinary paradise.

Handmade in Germany

Date
30.-31.08.2018

Location
Bella Center Copenhagen
Center Boulevard 5

Copenhagen

Dänemark
KopenhagenDänemark

Kopenhagen

In Europa angekommen, besucht die 11. Ausstellung der „Handmade in Germany“- Worldtour Kopenhagen. Als wirtschaftliches und kulturelles Zentrum des Landes ist Kopenhagen der Sitz der Regierung und die Residenz der dänischen Königin Margrethe II. Die Hauptstadt Dänemarks gehört zu den bekanntesten Metropolen Nordeuropas und ist ein beliebtes Reiseziel.

Kopenhagen hieß im mitteldänischen Køpmannæhafn, was übersetzt „Hafen der Kaufleute“ bedeutet und die damalige Bedeutung der Hafenstadt als Handelskreuz ausdrückt. Die Kommune Kopenhagen hat 613.288 Einwohner und die Hauptstadt im formalen Sinne, bestehend aus den Kommunen København, Frederiksberg und Gentofte, zählt 793.501 Einwohner.

Die Stadt wurde mehrfach als „Lebenswerteste Stadt der Welt“ ausgezeichnet – Gründe sind unter anderem die spannende Architektur, die sich entlang der gesamten Stadt zieht, aber auch die Grünflachen inmitten der Großstadt und der Hafen, der nicht nur als Handelspunkt, sondern auch als Badeort genutzt wird. Die junge und gleichzeitig historische Stadt bietet eine exzellente Infrastruktur mit Fahrradwegen und bietet auch kulinarisch ein wertvolles Angebot. Die Metropole bietet über eine hohen Lebensstandard hinaus ein spannendes Reiseziel für designaffine Touristen und bildet auch das Zuhause namhafter skandinavischer Designer.

Handmade in Germany

Datum
30.-31.08.2018

Ort
Bella Center Copenhagen
Center Boulevard 5

Kopenhagen