China
HebeiChina

Hebei

The 13th stop of the “Handmade in Germany” world tour takes us to Shijiazhuang, capital of the eastern Chinese province of Hebei.

In November 2019, the 2nd Hebei International Industrial Design Week will be held in Shijiazhuang. Under the motto “Design Force strenghens the city of the future”, the event will present development trends of the future and products of special quality.

Design institutes and industry associations from over 40 countries in North America, Europe and Asia take part in the event. During the fair, a program consisting of exhibitions, forums and media conferences will present the latest design and manufacturing products. This year’s exhibition covers more than 6.000 square meters. Foreign participants mainly from Germany, Finland, the USA and Sweden, have about 60 % of the exhibition space.

The city of Shijiazhuang is unknown to many in this country; however, due to its proximity to Beijing, the city, which has about 10,9 million people living in its metropolitan area, is increasingly coming into focus. According to a 2014 study, Shijiazhuang’s gross domestic product is $ 130,5 billion in purchasing power parity.

 

Date 21.11.2019 - 27.11.2019

Place
Rongcheng Civil Sports Center, Xiongan New Area,
Hebei, China

Handmade in Germany

Date
11.09.–14.09.2019

Location
SNIEC
No. 2345 Longyang Road

Shanghai

Hebei

Hebei

Die 13. Station der „Handmade in Germany“-Worldtour führt uns nach Shijiazhuang, Hauptstadt der ostchinesischen Provinz Hebei.

Im November 2019 findet in Shiajiazhuang die 2. Hebei International Industrial Design Week statt. Unter dem Motto „Design Force stärkt die Stadt der Zukunft“ werden auf der Veranstaltung  Entwicklungstrends der Zukunft und Produkte von besonderer Qualität vorgestellt.

An der Veranstaltung nehmen Designinstitute und Industrieverbände aus über 40 Ländern Nordamerikas, Europas und Asiens teil. Während der Messe soll ein Programm, bestehend aus Ausstellungen, Foren und Medienkonferenzen die neuesten Design- und Manufakturprodukte vorstellen.  Die diesjährige Ausstellung erstreckt sich über eine größere Fläche als im Vorjahr und umfasst mehr als 6.000 Quadratmeter. Dabei haben  ausländische Teilnehmer, hauptsächlich aus Deutschland, Finnland, den USA und Schweden ca. 60 % der Ausstellungsfläche.

Die Stadt Shijiazhuang ist vielen hierzulande unbekannt; durch ihre unmittelbare Nähe zu Peking jedoch rückt die Stadt, in deren Großraum ungefähr 10,9 Millionen Menschen leben, immer mehr in den Fokus. Laut einer Studie aus dem Jahr 2014 erwirtschafte Shijiazhuang ein Bruttoinlandsprodukt von 130,5 Milliarden US-Dollar in Kaufkraftparität.

 

Datum 21.11.2019 – 27.11.2019

Ort
Rongcheng Civil Sports Center, Xiongan New Area,
Hebei, China

Handmade in Germany

Datum
21.11.–27.11.2019

Ort
Rongcheng Civil Sports Center, Xiongan New Area,
Hebei, China