Los AngelesUSA

Los Angeles

The “Handmade in Germany” world tour heads back to the United States for its 14th stop in Los Angeles, the city of angels. Also known by its short name L.A, the city is located in Southern California and is an infamous center of the American film and television industry. L.A has an outstanding scenery due to its location on the Pacific Ocean and the Los Angeles River.

With 3,928,864 inhabitants, Los Angeles is the second largest city in the United States after New York City. Including the expanded metropolitan area, the Greater Los Angeles Area ranks the position of the 17th world’s largest metropolitan area. The residents of Los Angeles are also called Angelenos. L.A is also home to numerous universities and research institutes, particularly in the aerospace industry.

L.A is considered an important hub for the fashion and music industries. These creative scenes are the primary reason why the number of people actually present in L.A. is not limited to its inhabitants alone. Home to the legendary Hollywood signage and numerous studios such as Universal, Paramount Pictures and Warner Brothers, the city attracts tourists with exciting insights into movie sets. Furthermore, the TCL Chinese Theater is a movie palace on the historic Hollywood Walk of Fame where millions of tourists come each year to see the imprints of Hollywood celebrities.

Handmade in Germany

Date
18.-21.10.2018

Location
The Barker Hangar
3021 Airport Avenue

Santa Monica

Los AngelesVereinigte Staaten

Los Angeles

Zurück in die Vereinigten Staaten, präsentiert sich die 14. Station der „Handmade in Germany“- Worldtour in Los Angeles. Auch kurz L.A. genannt, ist die im Süden des US-Bundesstaats Kalifornien verortete Stadt berüchtigt als das Zentrum der amerikanischen Film- und Fernsehbranche und bietet mit seiner Lage am Pazifischen Ozean und Los Angeles River eine herausragende Szenerie.

Mit 3.928.864 Einwohnern ist Los Angeles, nach New York City, die zweitgrößte Stadt der Vereinigten Staaten. Einschließlich der erweiterten Metropolregion schafft es die Greater Los Angeles Area auf Platz 17 der größten Metropolregionen der Welt. Gerne werden die Einwohner von Los Angeles auch Angelenos genannt. Neben zahlreichen Universitäten und Forschungsinstituten, insbesondere in der Flugzeug- und Raumfahrtindustrie, ist Los Angeles für seine Fernsehindustrie und Musikszene bekannt.

Diese sind der primäre Grund warum die Zahl der tatsächlich anwesenden Menschen in L.A. sich nicht alleine auf die Einwohner beschränkt. Als Heimat des legendären Hollywood-Schriftzugs und zahlreichen Studios wie Universal, Paramount Pictures und Warner Brothers lockt die Stadt Touristen mit attraktiven Einblicken in Filmkulissen. Im TCL Chinese Theatre auf dem Hollywood Boulevard verewigen sich berühmte Schauspieler mit ihren Hand- und Fußabdrücken, während der Walk of Fame Hollywoodpersönlichkeiten ehrt.

Handmade in Germany

Datum
18.-21.10.2018

Ort
The Barker Hangar
3021 Airport Avenue

Santa Monica