International cooperation with Russian Business Association

The Saint Petersburg International Business Association (SPIBA) and Direktorenhaus Berlin will join forces and cooperate in the context of the “Handmade in Germany” exhibition that will open its gates on the evening of the 19th of September 2014 in the German Lutheran Church of Saint Peter and Paul in the heart of St. Petersburg.

SPIBA is an international, non-profit, independent organization uniting international and Russian companies that share SPIBA’s mission and principles. SPIBA’s mission is to facilitate business development for its members in Northwest Russia, by providing a platform for open dialog, lobbying and cooperation with the government.

This international cooperation aims at bringing together leading German and international manufacturers and the economic elite of Russia. At networking events and discussion forums representatives from all different business sectors will have the opportunity to meet, share ideas and create new visions. The events will be hosted by the initiators of this cooperation Karina Khabacheva, Executive Director of SPIBA, and Pascal Johanssen, Curator of “Handmade in Germany” and Founder of Direktorenhaus in Berlin.

The cooperation will be kicked of with an exclusive preview tour of the “Handmade in Germany” exhibition world tour that officially starts in St. Petersburg. The event will be rounded off with talks and cocktails.

Guests and attendees will also have the opportunity to get acquainted with the masterpieces of German design and craft exhibited in the “Handmade in Germany” show which offers a wide range of exciting exhibits including a selection of unique and modern, premium-quality handmade objects of the highest quality – in comparison to mass-produced items influenced by globalization.

Internationale Kooperation russischer Wirtschaft

St. Petersburg. Die Saint Petersburg International Business Association (SPIBA) und das Direktorenhaus Berlin sind Kooperations­partner im Kontext der „Handmade in Germany“-Ausstellung, welche ihre Tore am Abend des 19. September 2014 in St. Petersburgs Petrikirche öffnet.

SPIBA ist eine internationale, unabhängige Non-Profit-Organisation, welche russische und internationale Firmen zusammenbringt, die die Prinzipien und Ziele teilen. Die Mission von SPIBA ist die Förderung der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung seiner Mitglieder in Nordwest-Russland, indem sie Plattform bildet für offenen Dialog, Lobby-Arbeit und Kooperation mit der Regierung.

Die internationale Kooperation zwischen SPIBA und dem Direktorenhaus zielt darauf ab, ein Podium zu schaffen und führende deutsche und internationale Hersteller mit der wirtschaftlichen Elite Russlands zusammenzubringen. Bei Networking-Events und Diskussionsforen haben die Repräsentanten der verschiedensten Wirtschaftszweige die Möglichkeit sich kennenzulernen, Ideen auszutauschen und neue Visionen zu schaffen. Die Veranstaltungen werden von den Initiatoren dieser Kooperation Karina Khabacheva, Direktorin von SPIBA, und Pascal Johanssen, Kurator von „Handmade in Germany“ und Gründer des Direktorenhaus Berlin, ausgerichtet.

Am 19. September 2014 wird die Kooperation gestartet mit einem exklusiven Preview der „Handmade in Germany“-Ausstellungstour, welche offiziell in St. Petersburg beginnt. Präsentationen und Cocktails runden die Abendveranstaltung ab.

Teilnehmer und Gäste haben ebenfalls die Gelegenheit sich mit den Meisterstücken deutschen Designs und Handwerkskunst vertraut zu machen, welche in der „Handmade in Germany“-Ausstellung zu sehen sind und bekommen einen spannenden Einblick in die große Bandbreite moderner und einzigartiger Handwerksprodukte von höchster Qualität – besonders im Kontrast zur Massenfertigung und globalisierten Einheitlichkeit unserer Zeit.