biehl. parfumkunstwerke
biehl. parfumkunstwerke

biehl. parfumkunstwerke

Pivotal to the perfume manufactory Biehl Parfumkunstwerke, founded in 2007, is its name, which translates to ‘perfume artworks’. Thorsten Biehl conceives his craft first and foremost as an art form, his workshop as an ‘olfactory gallery’. To underscore this conception, Biehl has surrounded himself with some of the most renowned perfumers in the world, who design extraordinary scents available exclusively in limited editions from selected merchants.

Founder Thorsten Biehl has had a passion for scents laid into his cradle. His father is the well-known perfumer Henning Biehl, who lives in New York. Thorsten Biehl spent part of his youth in the metropolis. He then travelled extensively, to over 60 countries, starting his career in a big fragrance corporation before finally founding his own perfume manufactory in Hamburg in 2007. Today the business is located in Berlin, where international fragrance creators such as Mark Buxton, Patricia Choux or Geza Schön design exclusive perfumes for the house. Biehl stresses that he gives their creativity free reign and absolves them from all commercial constraints and pressures.

The particular character of the scents made by Biehl Parfumkunstwerke lies as much in their internationality as in their artistic aspiration. Biehl sources his inspiration from his diverse travelling experiences. The selection of a multi-cultural team of experienced perfumers reflects this identity. The initials of its respective creator can also be found in the names of their scents. Work and artist are understood as the core of production. A precious and minimalistic flacon rounds off the design and pulls the art of perfumery itself, as well as the individuality of each scent, into the limelight

Get in touch

biehl. parfumkunstwerke
Borsigstraße 8
D-10115 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (30) 2758 1077
office@biehl-parfum.com
www.biehl-parfum.com

biehl. parfumkunstwerke
biehl. parfumkunstwerke
biehl. parfumkunstwerke

biehl. parfumkunstwerke

biehl. parfumkunstwerke

Bei der 2007 gegründeten Parfum-Manufaktur ist der Name Programm. Thorsten Biehl begreift sein Handwerk zuallererst als Kunst, seine Werkstätte als „olfaktorische Galerie“. Dafür hat er einige der renommiertesten Parfumeure der Welt um sich versammelt, die außergewöhnliche Duftkreationen entwickeln, welche nur in limitierten Auflagen bei ausgewählten Händlern erhältlich sind.

Gründer Thorsten Biehl wurde die Leidenschaft für edle Düfte schon in die Wiege gelegt. Sein Vater ist der bekannte, in New York lebende Parfumeur Henning Biehl. Thorsten Biehl verbrachte einen Teil seiner Jugend in der Metropole, es folgten zahlreiche Reisen in über 60 Länder und eine Karriere bei einem großen Duftkonzern, bevor Thorsten Biehl 2007 zunächst in Hamburg seine eigene Parfum-Manufaktur gründete. Heute ist das Unternehmen in Berlin ansässig, wo internationale Duftkreateure, z.B. Mark Buxton, Patricia Choux oder Geza Schön, exklusive Parfums erschaffen. Dabei sind sie in ihrer Kreativität frei von allen kommerziellen Zwängen, wie Biehl betont.

Der besondere Charakter der Düfte der Biehl Parfumkunstwerke liegt sowohl in ihrer Internationalität begründet als auch im künstlerischen Anspruch. Seine Inspiration bezieht Biehl aus seinen vielfältigen Reiseerfahrungen. Die Auswahl eines multikulturellen Teams aus angesehenen Parfumeuren spiegelt dieses Selbstverständnis wieder. Die Initialen des jeweiligen Kreateurs finden sich auch in den Namen der Düfte. Werk und Künstler sind dabei das Herzstück der Produktion. Ein edles, minimalistisches Flakon-Design rundet die Gestaltung ab und stellt die reine Parfum-Kunst und die Individualität jedes Duftes in den Mittelpunkt.

Get in touch

biehl. parfumkunstwerke
Borsigstraße 8
D-10115 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (30) 2758 1077
office@biehl-parfum.com
www.biehl-parfum.com

biehl. parfumkunstwerke
biehl. parfumkunstwerke
biehl. parfumkunstwerke