Biehne Porzellan

Biehne Porzellan

Claudia Biehne ranks amongst the most renowned, contemporary German ceramic artists. In her work she explores the possibilities that porcelain has to offer allowing for her objects to grow out of the material.

Each individual object she creates goes through her own hands and is the result of an extensive knowledge of the material and longstanding experience. Each piece is, as part of a comprehensive conceptual whole, unique. Delicately porous and translucent structures alternate with strong elements, organic components with artificial ones. In her own studio she produces extraordinary light-bodies, ceramics and sculptures – some of them transparently fragile, others heavy and ponderous.

Since 2004 Claudia Biehne has been working as an artist. Since 2007 she collaborates with her partner Stefan Passig in Leipzig, not far from the cradle of European porcelain. There she explores the limits of porcelain and bestows upon it individual character and expression through visible handiwork. Numerous inclusions in exhibitions and museum collections confirm the fascinating aura of the objects

Get in touch

Biehne Porzellan
Spinnereistraße 7
D-04179 Leipzig

 

Phone: +49 (0)341/ 260 85 30
biehne@yahoo.de
www.biehne-porzellan.de

Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan

Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan

Biehne Porzellan

Claudia Biehne gehört zu den bekanntesten, zeitgenössischen Keramikkünstlern Deutschlands. Sie erkundet das Porzellan und seine Möglichkeiten und lässt ihre Objekte augenscheinlich aus dem Material heraus wachsen.

Jedes einzelne Objekt geht dabei durch ihre Hände und entsteht auf dem Hintergrund umfangreichen Materialwissens und langjähriger Erfahrung. Jedes Stück ist dabei, als Teil eines umfassenden Gesamtkonzeptes, ein Unikat. Feingliedrig poröse, transluzente Strukturen wechseln sich ab mit kräftigen Elementen, organische Komponenten konkurrieren mit artifiziellen. Im eigenen Atelier entstehen außergewöhnliche Lichtkörper, Keramiken und Skulpturen – einige durchscheinend filigran, andere schwer und behäbig.

Claudia Biehne ist seit 2004 als freischaffende Künstlerin tätig. Seit 2007 arbeitet sie zusammen mit Ihrem Partner Stefan Passig in Leipzig, unweit der Wiege des europäischen Porzellans. Dort lotet sie die materiellen Grenzen des Porzellans aus und verleihen ihm in sichtbarer Handarbeit individuellen Charakter und Ausdruck. Zahlreiche Erwähnungen bei Ausstellungen und Museumssammlungen bestätigt die faszinierende Aura der Objekte.

Get in touch

Biehne Porzellan
Spinnereistraße 7
Haus 10, PF 616
D-04179 Leipzig

 

Phone: +49 0341/ 260 85 30
biehne@yahoo.de
www.biehne-porzellan.de

Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan
Biehne Porzellan