Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten

Since being established almost 50 years ago, the company Bisch-Chandaroff has specialised in custom-made textiles for interiors. On a predominantly regional market we are highly sought after by customers looking to find textile solutions of a modern, international standard – for both private and commercial properties.

With its BC2 series, Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten offers modern, fully hand-crafted lounge furniture for use in the home or other spaces.

The minimalist design from the studios of StephanPartner has given rise to a family of furniture that can be put together from the seat and backrest modules. Three seat widths and three backrest heights result in a whole series of versatile armchairs and sofas. The “Savile Row” selection of upholstery materials is a tribute to tailoring skills both past and present.

BC2 series furniture is made following the highest standards of craftsmanship. The units are modular and a large range of variants can be assembled from a few basic elements. Serial production of the seat frames results in a high level of efficiency that allows efforts to be concentrated on applying elaborate craftsman skills to the upholstery. Some of the covers are fitted to the furniture using hand-sewn seams, showing how the output of a craft workshop differs from that of industrial production.

Get in touch

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Berggartenstr. 13
D-01277 Dresden

 

Phone: +49 (0)351 310 35 53
Fax: +49 (0)351 311 79 03
info@bisch-chandaroff.de
www.bisch-chandaroff.de

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten

Seit der Gründung vor fast 50 Jahren beschäftigt sich die Firma Bisch-Chandaroff mit textilen Maßanfertigungen für Innenräume. Auf einem überwiegend regionalen Markt sind wir sowohl in privaten Räumen als auch gewerblichen Objekten gefragt, wenn es textile Lösungen mit zeitgemäßem internationalen Anspruch
zu finden gilt.

Mit der Serie BC2 bieten die Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten moderne Loungemöbel, in rein handwerklicher Produktion, für Wohn- und Objektnutzung.

Der minimalistische Entwurf des Designbüros StephanPartner lässt eine Familie an Möbeln entstehen, die nach dem Steckprinzip aus Sitzpolster und Lehnenteil kombiniert werden. Drei Sitzbreiten und drei Lehnenhöhen ergeben eine Serie wandelbarer Sessel und Sofas. Die Selektion der Bezugsstoffe »Savile Row« ist eine Referenz an die Schneiderkunst vergangener und heutiger Tage.

Die Fertigung der Serie BC2 erfolgt auf höchstem handwerklichen Niveau. Die Modelle sind modular aufgebaut, und die Vielzahl an Varianten lässt sich aus wenigen Grundelementen generieren. Die Nutzung der Potentiale der seriellen Fertigung im Gestellbau ermöglicht eine hohe Effizienz, die dafür eingesetzt wird, aufwändige handwerkliche Techniken in der Polsterung zur Anwendung zu bringen. Teile der Bezüge werden per Handnaht am Möbel angebracht und unterscheiden so die Produkte eines Handwerksbetriebs von denen einer Industrieproduktion.

Get in touch

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Berggartenstr. 13
D-01277 Dresden

 

Phone: +49 (0)351 310 35 53
Fax: +49 (0)351 311 79 03
info@bisch-chandaroff.de
www.bisch-chandaroff.de

Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten
Bisch-Chandaroff Werkstätten