claudia hoppe
claudia hoppe

claudia hoppe

The jewellery label “claudia hoppe designschmuck” from Düsseldorf creates expressive bracelets out of gold, silver and stainless steel, some with coloured varnish. These pieces of jewellery are as impressive as independent sculptures – only through their interaction with the wearer’s body do they achieve their full expression.

Minimalist geometry, and everything from calm to vivacious dynamics determine the objects of this jewellery manufacturer. Not to mention the colours, some with a subtle glow, some in harmonic contrast to the clean metal surface. From the first draft to the finished piece, these objects are a fusion of methods and techniques taken from jewellery and product design, installation and sculpture. While the designs out of paper are prepared by hand, the actual production entails industrial technology. This opens up many possibilities to push ancient materials such as gold and silver to their limits of flexibility. These precious metals are completed by coloured surfaces, that are applied manually with the help of an industrial varnisher. The pieces are then completed skillfully by hand at the goldsmith’s table.

The jewellery manufacturer was founded in Düsseldorf by Claudia Hoppe in 2003. The Kiel native studied product design in Germany, Spain and Belgium after finishing her goldsmith apprenticeship. Her works are on display in many exhibitions and galleries both abroad and nationally, and have won numerous awards. Claudia Hoppe unites traditional goldsmith knowledge and contemporary influences from product and jewellery design, installation and sculpture. Working together with her team, elegant and expressive pieces of art are created – all to be worn around one’s wrist

Get in touch

claudia hoppe
Kölner Straße 256
D-40227 Düsseldorf

 

Phone: +49 (0)211 91374642
info@claudia-hoppe.de
www.claudia-hoppe.de

claudia hoppe
claudia hoppe
claudia hoppe

Claudia Hoppe
Claudia Hoppe

Claudia Hoppe

Das Düsseldorfer Schmucklabel „claudia hoppe designschmuck“ fertigt expressive Armreife aus Gold, Silber und Edelstahl, teilweise mit farbigem Lack beschichtet. Die Schmuckstücke wirken eindrucksvoll als eigenständige Skulpturen – durch die Interaktion mit dem Körper des Trägers entfalten sie jedoch erst ihre ganze Aussagekraft.

Minimalistische Geometrie und ruhige bis lebhafte Dynamiken bestimmen die Objekte der Schmuckmanufaktur. Hinzu kommen Farben, die teils subtil aus dem Innern leuchten oder deutlich an der Außenseite mit den Edelmetallen in einen harmonischen Kontrast treten. Vom ersten Entwurf bis zum fertigen Stück streifen die Objekte Methoden und Techniken von Schmuck- und Produktdesign bis hin zu Installation und Skulptur. Während die Entwürfe aus Papier von Hand gefertigt werden, kommen in der Herstellung auch industrielle Techniken zum Einsatz. Das eröffnet vielfältige Möglichkeiten, urtümliche Materialien wie Gold und Silber an die Grenzen ihrer Flexibilität zu bringen. Ergänzt werden die edlen Metalle durch Farbflächen, die mithilfe einer Industrie-Lackieranlage manuell auf die Stücke aufgebracht werden. Am Goldschmiedetisch werden die Schmuckobjekte dann in anspruchsvoller Handarbeit vollendet.

Die Schmuckmanufaktur wurde 2003 von Claudia Hoppe in Düsseldorf gegründet. Die gebürtige Kielerin studierte im Anschluss an ihre Goldschmiedelehre Produktdesign und Objekt & Schmuck in Deutschland, Spanien und Belgien. Ihre Arbeiten sind in zahlreichen Ausstellungen und Galerien im In- und Ausland vertreten und wurden vielfach ausgezeichnet. Claudia Hoppe vereint traditionelles Goldschmiedewissen mit zeitgenössischen Eindrücken aus Schmuck- und Produktdesign, Installation und Skulptur. In Zusammenarbeit mit ihrem Team entstehen so elegante, ausdrucksstarke Kunstwerke für das Handgelenk.

Get in touch

claudia hoppe
Kölner Straße 256
D-40227 Düsseldorf

 

Phone: +49 (0)211 91374642
info@claudia-hoppe.de
www.claudia-hoppe.de

Claudia Hoppe
Claudia Hoppe
Claudia Hoppe
Claudia Hoppe