DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads

DANTE – Goods And Bads

„DANTE – Goods And Bads“ creates objects, products and editions with qualities above and beyond the substantial. The designers get inspired by emotions, habits, memories, tastes and aversions – always following their own motto: the good, the bad, never the ugly.

Therefore, to each collection the designers invite a so-called guest to inspire, mentor and/or influence. Each collection’s products, design and presentation then emerge from some form of dialog with that individual, institution or concept. His or her or its emotions, habits, memories. The design of every product ever made has always been shaped by the most prominent need of the society that created it. More often than not, it was the search for the practical, for maximal usability. The two designers behind DANTE, however, sense another desire: Warmth and content and the connection of the two elements. They aim to create material objects that are not merely things, but favorites and talismans. Everyday products that are not a priori practical, useful and efficient but rather: emotional. So they can have unlikely material attributes like humor, vanity, passion and even comfort. The drafts are put into practice by selected saddlers, carpenters and leather manufacturers from Milan, who also manufacture on behalf of Prada, Chanel or Armani.

„DANTE – Goods And Bads“ was founded in 2012 by artist Aylin Langreuter and industrial designer Christophe de la Fontaine. They share a profound love of the material world for all its pathos and beauty. They are aware that „DANTE – Goods And Bads“ is a fragile and highly ambitious endeavor. Nevertheless they are determined to persevere. The designers live and work at Schloss Haggn in Lower Bavaria, an old castle surrounded by moats from 1336. From modern design, everyday culture and contemporary painting combined with monumental architecture form the 14. Century they have created a very unique design-cosmos

Get in touch

Dante-Goods & Bads
Schloss Haggn
D-94362 Neukirchen

 

Phone: +49 (0)9961 9437677
dante@dante.lu
www.dante.lu

DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads

DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads

DANTE – Goods And Bads

„DANTE – Goods And Bads“ gestaltet Objekte, Möbel, Leuchten, Accessoires und Serien abseits des Mainstreams. Inspiriert werden die Designer dabei maßgeblich von Emotionen, Gewohnheiten und Erinnerungen – getreu dem eigenen Motto: the good, the bad – never the ugly.

Um dieser Diversität an Emotionalität Rechnung zu tragen, laden sich die Gestalter für jeden Entwurf einen sogenannten Gast ein, der inspiriert, berät und auf seine ganz eigene Weise beeinflusst. Ein jedes Produkt einer neuen Kollektion entspringt so einem Dialog zwischen Individuum, Institution und Konzept. Neben den sozialen, praktischen und anwendungsorientierten Faktoren sucht das Designerduo hinter Dante jedoch auch nach etwas anderem: nach Wärme und Inhalt und deren Zusammenführung im Produkt. Die Gestalter wollen materielle Objekte kreieren, die nicht bloß Dinge sind, sondern Lieblingsstücke und Talismane. Alltagsgegenstände, die nicht in erster Linie praktisch, anwendbar und effizient sind, sondern vielmehr emotional.  Auf diese Weise können die Designer ihre Objekte mit spannenden, ungewöhnlichen Attributen wie Humor, Eitelkeit, Leidenschaft und sogar Bequemlichkeit ausstatten. Umgesetzt werden die Entwürfe von ausgesuchten Mailänder Sattlern, Schreinermeistern und Ledernmanufakteuren, die auch für Prada, Chanel oder Armani fertigen.

„DANTE – Goods And Bads“ wurde 2012 von der deutschen Künstlerin Aylin Langreuter und dem luxemburgischen Industriedesigner Christophe de la Fontaine gegründet. Die Beiden teilen die Leidenschaft für Materialität und haben darauf ihr ambitioniertes Designprojekt begründet. Auf Schloss Haggn im niederbayerischen Neukirchen, einer ehemaligen Wasserburg, die 1336 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt wurde, leben und arbeiten die beiden Gestalter. Aus modernem Design, Alltagskultur und zeitgenössischer Malerei in Kombination mit monumentaler Architektur aus dem 14. Jahrhundert haben sie dort einen ganz eigenen Designkosmos geschaffen.

Get in touch

Dante-Goods & Bads
Schloss Haggn
D-94362 Neukirchen

 

Phone: +49 (0)9961 9437677
dante@dante.lu
www.dante.lu

DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads
DANTE – Goods And Bads