e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns

e27 – Tim Brauns

The Berliner studio “e27 – Tim Brauns” implements integrated, intelligent and sustainable design solutions. The resulting products, among them lamps, furniture and accessories, are convincing by way of their subtle design, thought-through principles and high functionality.

Always in search of sensible, meaningful applications for their products, the designers analyse and abstract principles and commit them to the documented search for application-oriented, contemporary products.

The Berliner design manufactory “e27 – Tim Brauns” was founded in 1994 by Tim Brauns, Hendrik Gackstatter and Fax Quintus with the aspiration of integrating disparate design elements including web, graphic, corporate and product design into a holistic design environment. The three designers create avant-garde product design with a focus on clear functionality and simple solutions. The added value lies in the potential of combining methodical approaches of multimedia projects with the development process for three-dimensional, haptic products. The work of the designers is complemented by teaching activities at numerous universities in Germany and abroad.

Get in touch

e27 – Tim Brauns
Genthiner Str.8
D-10785 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)263 90 66
Fax: +49 (0) 263 90 677
contact@e27.com
www.e27.com

e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns

e27 – Tim Brauns

e27 – Tim Brauns

Das Berliner Studio „e27 – Tim Brauns“ realisiert ganzheitliche, intelligente und nachhaltige Designlösungen. Die daraus entstehenden Produkte, darunter Leuchten, Möbel und Accessoires, überzeugen durch ihr subtiles Design, durchdachte Prinzipien und hohe Funktionalität.

Stets auf der Suche nach der sinnvollen Anwendung im Produkt analysieren und abstrahieren die Gestalter dieses Prinzip und überführen es am Ende der dokumentierten Suche in anwendungsorientierte und zeitgemäße Produkte.

Die Berliner Design-Manufaktur „e27 – Tim Brauns“ wurde 1994 von Tim Brauns, Hendrik Gackstatter und Fax Quintus mit dem Anspruch gegründet, verschiedene Designbereiche inklusive Web-, Grafik-, Firmen- und Produktdesign in eine ganzheitliche Designumgebung zu integrieren. Die drei Gestalter schaffen avantgardistisches Produktdesign mit Blick auf klare Funktion und einfache Lösungen. Der Mehrwert liegt in dem Potenzial, den methodischen Ansatz von Multimediaprojekten sinnig mit dem Entwicklungsprozess für dreidimensionale, haptische Produkte zu kombinieren. Die Arbeit der Designer wird ergänzt durch lehrende Tätigkeiten an zahlreichen Hochschulen im In- und Ausland.

Get in touch

e27 – Tim Brauns
Genthiner Str.8
D-10785 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)263 90 66
Fax: +49 (0) 263 90 677
contact@e27.com
www.e27.com

e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns
e27 – Tim Brauns