ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights

ELOA – Unique Lights

ELOA was founded in Berlin in 2015 by designer Simone Lüling. The manufactory combines the traditional craftsmanship of glass blowing with contemporary, minimalist design. These organic, sometimes amorphous forms lend the lights a distinctly individual and eye-catching look.

The style of these light concepts can be described as occasionally eccentric and simultaneously simple and functional. Reminiscent of soap bubbles, the luminescent objects float weightlessly in the air. Orchestrated arrangements of lights come together like a star chart and, according to colour hue and configuration, the lamps create singular atmospheres in every room. Even the names of individual items are based on celestial objects and astronomical phenomena.

The manufacture of these objects happens in traditional Bohemian and German glass foundries, using only the highest-grade crystal glass. All objects are handmade and unique. Whether hanging, standing or desk lamps, the design of the luminescent objects depends on the diverse functional demands of lighting design in the interior. At the same time and thanks to their overarching common aesthetic, the light elements may be combined and curated in almost any which way.

Get in touch

ELOA – Unique Lights
Glogauer Str. 6
D-10999 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)30 2390 6182
eloa@eloa.co
www.eloa.co

ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights

ELOA – Unique Lights

ELOA – Unique Lights

ELOA wurde 2015 von der Designerin Simone Lüling in Berlin gegründet. Die Manufaktur verbindet das traditionelle Handwerk der Glasbläserei mit zeitgenössischem, minimalistischen Design. Die organischen, teils amorphen Formen verleihen den Leuchtkörpern einen ebenso individuellen wie prägnanten Look.

Als zuweilen exzentrisch und zugleich einfach und funktional lässt sich der Stil dieser ungewöhnlichen Lichtkonzepte beschreiben. Schwerelos scheinen die Leuchtobjekte, die an Seifenblasen erinnern, im Raum zu schweben. Kombinierte Arrangements fügen sich wie Sternbilder zusammen und schaffen je nach Farbton und Anordnung der Leuchtkörper individuelle Atmosphären im Raum. Die Namen der einzelnen Objekte sind dabei ebenfalls an Himmelskörper und astronomische Phänomene angelehnt.

Die Herstellung erfolgt in traditionellen böhmischen und deutschen Glashütten unter Verwendung des hochwertigsten Kristallglases; alle Objekte sind handgefertigte Unikate. Ob Hänge-, Steh- oder Tischleuchte, das Design der Objekte folgt den unterschiedlichen funktionalen Anforderungen der Lichtgestaltung im Innenraum. Zugleich lassen sich die einzelnen Elemente aufgrund ihrer übergreifenden Ästhetik fast beliebig miteinander kombinieren und in Beziehung setzen.

Get in touch

ELOA – Unique Lights
Glogauer Str. 6
D-10999 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)30 2390 6182
eloa@eloa.co
www.eloa.co

ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights
ELOA – Unique Lights