Feinbrennerei Simon’s

Feinbrennerei Simon’s

Since 1707 the Simon family have cultivated their little piece of land in Alzenau in Lower Franconia (Bavaria). Once a classic mixed farming operation, over the centuries the farm has developed into a winery and a distillery.

The great-great grandfather Johann Simon procured a distillery licence in 1879 and founded the distillery; one hundred years later, the first vineyards were planted. Now in its 5th generation, old traditions of artisanal distilling are maintained and transferred to modern distillates.

The once fruit schnapps-centred distillery is currently developing into a manufactory for classic brandies. Regional fruit from orchards, the best home-grown barley and exciting spices and herbs from all over the world are refined in the Severin Simons stills.

Get in touch

Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Dörsthof 4
D-63755 Alzenau

 

Phone: +49 (0)6023 50721-91
Fax: +49 (0)6023 50721-92
spirit@feinbrenner.eu
www.feinbrenner.eu

Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s

Feinbrennerei Simon’s

Feinbrennerei Simon’s

Seit 1707 hegt und pflegt die Familie Simon ihr Stückchen Land in Alzenau in Niederfranken (Bayern). Einst ein klassischer, landwirtschaftlicher Mischbetrieb, entwickelte sich der Hof im Laufe der Jahrhunderte zu einem Weingut und einer Brennerei.

Der Ururgroßvater Johann Simon beschaffte sich 1879 ein Brennrecht und gründete die Brennerei, hundert Jahre später wurden die ersten Weinberge angelegt. In mittlerweile fünfter Generation werden alte Traditionen der Brennkunst gepflegt und in moderne Destillate überführt.

Die einst auf Obstbrände spezialisierte Brennerei entwickelt sich derzeit zu einer Manufaktur für klassische Brände: Regionales Obst von Streuobstwiesen, beste Gerste aus eigenem Anbau und spannende Gewürze und exotische Zutaten aus aller Welt finden Ihre Veredlung in den Brennkesseln von Severin Simons.

Get in touch

Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Dörsthof 4
D-63755 Alzenau

 

Phone: +49 (0)6023 50721-91
Fax: +49 (0)6023 50721-92
spirit@feinbrenner.eu
www.feinbrenner.eu

Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s
Feinbrennerei Simon’s