Happarel Bicycles

Happarel Bicycles

Happarel Bicycles designs reflecting solutions for cyclists. The tense relationship between safety and aesthetics is defused by coating the entire frame of the bicycle with a reflective foil, thus making it more easily visible in the dark. Inventors of this idea are Eberhard Schilling and Antoine Capeyron.

The passive reflections generated by the used material do not irritate passing traffic participants while still, similarly to a road sign, making the bicycle clearly visible to cars with their headlights on. The surface of the cycles is not only clearly visible, but also scratch, corrosion and weather resistant, and comes with at least 7 guaranteed years of full luminous intensity.

Schilling and Capeyron’s workshop is in the Berliner suburb of Kreuzberg. Here the young entrepreneurs work on creatively utile reflective stickers, not only for cyclists, but for any traffic participants that suffer from deficient visibility in the darkness. Complete frame designs are created hand in hand with the client’s wishes. The unlimited availability of colours, patterns, printing and cutting techniques make each frame into a uniquely beautiful piece

Get in touch

Happarel Bicycles
Urbanstraße 71
D-10967 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)171 2784932
contact@happarelbicycles.berlin
www.happarelbicycles.berlin

Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles

Happarel Bicycles

Happarel Bicycles

Happarel Bicycles entwickelt reflektierende Lösungen für Fahrradfahrende. Das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Sicherheit und Ästhetik wird aufgelöst, indem komplette Fahrradrahmen mit Hilfe einer reflektierenden Folie in der Dunkelheit besser sichtbar werden. Die Idee dazu hatten Eberhard Schilling und Antoine Capeyron.

Durch die passive Reflexion des verwendeten Materials werden unbeteiligte VerkehrsteilnehmerInnen nicht irritiert, während Autofahrer mit eingeschaltetem Scheinwerferlicht das Fahrrad, ähnlich einem Straßenschild, deutlich erkennen. Die Oberfläche der Räder ist nicht nur besonders sichtbar, sondern auch kratz- und wetterfest, korrosionsbeständig und garantiert mindestens 7 Jahre volle Leuchtintensität.

Ihren Workshop haben Schilling und Capeyron in Berlin Kreuzberg. Hier arbeiten die beiden Jungunternehmer an kreativ anwendbaren reflektierenden Sticker Kits nicht nur für FahrradfahrerInnen, sondern jegliche VerkehrsteilnehmerInnen die nachts unter mangelnder Sichtbarkeit leiden. Komplette Rahmendesigns entstehen Hand in Hand mit den Kunden. Die unbegrenzte Auswahl an Farben, Mustern, Druck- und Schneidtechniken, lassen jeden Rahmen zu einem individuellen Einzelstück werden.

Get in touch

Happarel Bicycles
Urbanstraße 71
D-10967 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)171 2784932
contact@happarelbicycles.berlin
www.happarelbicycles.berlin

Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles
Happarel Bicycles