Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig

Kaiserhonig

The Berlin based beekeeper Kristian Kaiser is honey nobility with his „Kaiserhonig“ (emperor honey).Only the best raw materials are used for his creations.The honey is produced locally, the other ingredients stem from all over the world

In his manufactory he refines natural ingredients such as rosemary, ginger and dried fruit with the sweet bee created product, resulting in flavor intense creations such as mint-almond or red currant-basil.

One of Kaiserhonig´s inspirations comes from archaic times, during which herbal drugs, mushrooms, even meat were placed in honey to preserve them and prevent them from spoiling. Different flavor compositions are created with a playful touch while combining the ingredients.The next step is to present these prototypes on Berlin market places an all-out market test seeing as the German capital´s residents are renowned for their straightforward (some would say outrageously direct) Kaiserhonig´s Milchcremes (milk cremes) are another specialty which the honey emperor brought back from Lima.  

Kristian Kaiser innovatively prepares them with honey though and developes new flavors.The milk is delivered fresh from the farm and reduced by half as well as flavoured with natural ingredients such as coconut, pistachios or vanilla.

Get in touch

Kaiserhonig
Inhaber: Kristian Kaiser
Neue Straße 17
D-12103 Berlin

 

Tel.: +49 (0) 30 5473 8498
info@kaiserhonig.de
www.kaiserhonig.de

Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig

Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig

Kaiserhonig

Der Berliner Imker Kristian Kaiser ist der Herr des „Kaiserhonigs“: Bei seinen Kreationen verwendet Kaiser beste Rohstoffe. Der Honig kommt aus der Umgebung, die anderen Zutaten aus aller Welt.

In seiner Manufaktur veredelt er natürliche Zutaten wie Rosmarin, Ingwer und getrocknete Früchte mit dem süßen Bienenprodukt und lässt dabei so geschmacksintensive Kreationen wie Minze-Mandel und Johannisbeere-Basilikum entstehen.

Vorbilder für die Honige kommen unter anderem aus dem archaischen Altertum, wo Kräuterdrogen, Pilze, selbst Fleisch durch das Konservieren in Honig vor dem Verderben geschützt wurden. Die Kreation einer Komposition entsteht durch spielerischen Umgang mit den Zutaten. Danach werden die Ergebnisse als Prototyp auf den Berliner Märkten vorgestellt – ein kompromissloser Markttest, denn die Hauptstädter sind bekannt für ihre geradlinige (manche würden sagen unverschämt direkte) Art.

Eine weitere Spezialität von Kaiserhonig sind die Milchcremes, die der Honig Kaiser aus Lima mitgebracht hat – nur, dass er sie mit Honig zubereitet und mit neuen Geschmacksrichtungen weiterentwickelt hat. Die Milch wird frisch vom Bauern geliefert, auf die Hälfte reduziert und mit natürlichen Zutaten wie Kokos, Pistazien oder Vanille aromatisiert.

Get in touch

Kaiserhonig
Inhaber: Kristian Kaiser
Neue Straße 17
D-12103 Berlin

 

Tel.: +49 (0) 30 5473 8498
info@kaiserhonig.de
www.kaiserhonig.de

Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig
Kaiserhonig