Koch & Bergfeld

Koch & Bergfeld

The art of silversmithing has a long tradition at Koch & Bergfeld. Since 1829, the founding year of the manufactory, the Bremen silversmiths have been continuously rolling out their masterpieces.

At that time, the silversmith Gottfried Koch wanted to produce silverware under his own name. He founded a silverware manufactory in the Bremen town centre, and a little later the cameo cutter Ludwig Bergfeld joined him.

The fulcrum and pivot of each individual part of the company is the hand-crafter’s skill, care and patience, as well as the employees’ many years of experience. In a total of 250 books, the so-called “folios”, almost all silverware designs and products have been registered for more than 175 years.

Drawings by such famous designers as Wilhelm Wagenfeld, Gustav Elsass, Bernhard Hoetger, Albin Müller and Henry van de Velde document the design and manufacture of cutlery and silverware manufactured since about 1835 by Koch & Bergfeld, some with names of customers, weight and workshop number.

Get in touch

Koch & Bergfeld
Kirchweg 200
D-28199 Bremen

 

Phone: +49 (0)421 55906-00
Fax: +49 (0)421 55906-55
info@koch-bergfeld.de
www.koch-bergfeld.de

Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld

Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld

Koch & Bergfeld

Die Kunst des Silberschmiedens hat bei Koch & Bergfeld eine lange Tradition. Seit dem Gründungsjahr 1829 fertigen die Bremer Silberschmiede in ungebrochener Linie ihre Meisterstücke.

Damals wollte der Silberschmied Gottfried Koch Besteck unter seinem eigenen Namen produzieren. Er gründete eine Silberbesteckmanufaktur in der Bremer Innenstadt, an der sich wenig später der Steinschneider Ludwig Bergfeld beteiligte. Im Kern hat sich die Herstellung von wertvollen Silberbestecken seit dieser Zeit wenig geändert.

Dreh- und Angelpunkt jedes einzelnen Teils ist das handwerkliche Geschick, die Sorgfalt und Geduld sowie die langjährige Erfahrung der Mitarbeiter der Manufaktur. In insgesamt 250 Büchern im Foliant-Format sind fast alle Entwürfe und Produkte der Tafelsilberproduktion aus mehr als 175 Jahren verzeichnet.

Zeichnungen von so berühmten Designern wie Wilhelm Wagenfeld, Gustav Elsaß, Bernhard Hoetger, Albin Müller und Henry van de Velde dokumentieren Entwurf und Herstellung von Bestecken und Tafelsilber, teilweise mit Namen der Kunden, Gewicht und Werkstattnummer, die seit ca. 1835 von Koch & Bergfeld hergestellt wurden. Koch & Bergfeld beliefert heute vor allem Adelige, gutbürgerliche Haushalte und zahlreiche Botschaften.

Get in touch

Koch & Bergfeld
Kirchweg 200
D-28199 Bremen

 

Phone: +49 (0)421 55906-00
Fax: +49 (0)421 55906-55
info@koch-bergfeld.de
www.koch-bergfeld.de

Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld
Koch & Bergfeld