kymo
kymo

kymo

The designs of the Karlsruhe label “kymo” are placing markers in the times of industrialized and standardized mass production: every carpet is a specifically manufactured unicum and is therefor its very own aesthetic challenge for the designers.

Since material and processing require fine-tuned craftsmanship every sketch is being realized in well-selected manufactories. Guiding theme and inspiration for this first-class carpet ware comes from music – the designers view every carpet as a musical piece – an individual composition that combines harmony, rhythm and melody in chime.

For architects “kymo” is a flexible and versatile partner to install the carpets for product presentations, shop-projects and locations of numerous prestigious brands and luxury businesses – including Swaroski, Allianz Suisse, Swiss HQ Band and Art’otel of Amsterdam.

“Kymo” – founded 2005 by creatives of different fields in the Baden city Karlsruhe – features an intelligent connection of innovative, young design and excellent quality. Today the brand is represented worldwide by chief designer Eva Langhans in first-class design and furniture stores and has been awarded multiple times. Among others the label received the German Design Award, red dot Design Award, iF Award and the Good Design Award. Until today the designs are being created in the birthplace Karlsruhe; since October 2015 at the Kreativpark Karlsruhe – a conglomeration of creative businesses, architecture offices, IT manufactories and cultural organizations which besides the generous office space is inviting for a visit with a 100 qm showroom.

Get in touch

kymo
Alter Schlachthof 51
D-76131 Karlsruhe

 

Phone:+49 (0) 721 9614020
info@kymo.de
www.kymo.de

kymo
kymo
kymo

kymo

kymo

Die Entwürfe des Karlsruher Designlabels „kymo“ setzen Zäsuren in Zeiten der industrialisierten und standardisierten Massenproduktion: Jeder Teppich des Labels ist ein speziell angefertigtes Unikat und stellt damit  seine ganz eigene ästhetische Herausforderung an die Gestalter.

Da die Materialien und die Verarbeitung fein abgestimmte Handwerkskunst erfordern, wird jeder Entwurf in ausgesuchten Manufakturen umgesetzt. Leitthema und Inspiration für die qualitativ erstklassigen Teppichwaren ist dabei die Musik – die Designer betrachten einen Teppich als ein musikalisches Stück, eine individuelle Komposition, die Harmonie, Rhythmus und Melodie stimmig vereint.

Architekten finden in „kymo“ einen flexiblen und vielfältigen Partner und setzen die Teppiche für Shop-Projekte, Hotels und Standorte zahlreicher renommierter Marken und Luxus-Unternehmen, darunter Escada, Swarovski, BMW, Porsche Design, adidas, Ernst & Young sowie Hyatt und Hilton ein.

Das im Jahr 2005 im badischen Karlsruhe von Kreativen aus den unterschiedlichsten Fachbereichen gegründete Label „kymo“ zeichnet sich durch eine intelligente Verbindung von innovativem, jungem Design und exzellenter Qualität aus. Heute wird die Marke unter Chefdesignerin Eva Langhans weltweit in erstklassigen Design- und Einrichtungshäusern präsentiert und ist vielfach ausgezeichnet. Das Label erhielt unter Anderem den German Design Award, den red dot Design Award, den iF Award und den Good Design Award. Bis heute entwerfen die Designer am Gründungsstandort Karlsruhe – seit Oktober 2015 im Kreativpark Karlsruhe, einem Konglomerat aus Kreativunternehmen, Architekturbüros, IT-Schmieden und Kulturvereinen, wo neben großzügigen Büroräumen auch ein über 100m² großer Showroom zu einem Besuch einlädt.

Get in touch

kymo
Alter Schlachthof 51
D-76131 Karlsruhe

 

Phone:+49 (0) 721 9614020
info@kymo.de
www.kymo.de

kymo
kymo
kymo
kymo