Litolff

Litolff

Handmade porcelain, high-quality scarves and children’s socks made from merino silk and cashmere – the Cologne manufacturer “Litolff” creates exclusive accessories for children, toddlers and babies. The motifs that decorate these fine products stem from Heta Litolff, the founder Philip Lorenz’s grandmother.

She left many illustrated letters and drawings from her childhood and youth behind, which were subsequently used as patterns for the classic yet equally modern designs. Jumping rabbits adorn cashmere blankets, baby brushes out of wood and delicate porcelain plates, intricate floral patterns cover hand embroidered bibs. The lovingly assembled children’s sets are reminiscent of illustrated picture books that tell fantastical fairy tales. The materials, primarily crafted in Germany, are of exceptional quality, natural and free of harmful substances. The valuable packaging made of cotton or paper underlines the sustainable and organic production method even further.

The manufacturer “Litolff” was founded by fashion designer Ewelina Lorenz and artist Philip Lorenz in Cologne. The inspiration came from the founder’s grandmother and namesake, Heta Litolff, who was great-great-granddaughter to the famous piano virtuoso and composer Henry Charles Litolff. Growing up in Brunswick, Heta drew her inspiration from nature and her garden to create her drawings and illustrations, which to this day stand for this manufacturer’s work and are the expression of its excellent craft.

Get in touch

Litolff
Poller Kirchweg 78
D-51105 Köln

 

Phone: +49 (0)221 98947744
info@litolff.de
www.litolff.de

Litolff
Litolff
Litolff
Litolff

Litolff

Litolff

Handgefertigtes Porzellan, hochwertige Schals und Kindersöckchen aus Merino-Seide und Kaschmir – die Kölner Manufaktur „Litolff“ fertigt exklusive Accessoires für Kinder, Kleinkinder und Babys. Die Motive, die die feinen Erzeugnisse zieren, gehen auf Heta Litolff, die Großmutter des heutigen Besitzers, Philip Lorenz zurück.

Diese hat zahlreiche fein illustrierte Briefe und Zeichnungen aus ihrer Kindheit und Jugend hinterlassen, die als Vorlage für die klassischen und gleichermaßen modernen Designs dienen. Springende Hasen zieren Kaschmir-Kuscheldecken, Babybürsten aus Holz und feine Porzellanteller und zarte Blumenmuster wachsen über handbestickte Lätzchen. Die liebevoll zusammengestellten Kinder-Sets erinnern dabei beinahe an ein detailverliebt illustriertes Bilderbuch, das eine märchenhafte Geschichte erzählt. Die vornehmlich in Deutschland verarbeiteten Materialien sind alle von herausragender Qualität, natürlich und frei von Schadstoffen. Die hochwertigen Verpackungen aus Baumwolle oder Papier unterstreichen die nachhaltige und ökologische Herstellung der Produkte zusätzlich.

Die Manufaktur „Litolff“ wurde von der Modedesignerin Ewelina Lorenz und dem Künstler Philip Lorenz in Köln gegründet. Inspiration dazu war die Großmutter des Gründers und Namenspatronin der Manufaktur, Heta Litolff, die Ur-Ur-Enkelin des berühmten Klaviervirtuosen und Komponisten Henry Charles Litolff. Aufgewachsen in Braunschweig ließ sich Heta von der Natur und ihrem Garten immer wieder zu liebevollen Zeichnungen und Illustrationen inspirieren, die bis heute die Arbeit der Manufaktur und den Ausdruck der feinen Erzeugnisse prägen.

Get in touch

Litolff
Poller Kirchweg 78
D-51105 Köln

 

Phone: +49 (0)221 98947744
info@litolff.de
www.litolff.de

Litolff
Litolff
Litolff
Litolff