maisoap berlin

maisoap berlin

Behind “Maisoap Berlin” resides a small soap manufacturer that hand-makes nurturing soaps in Berlin Friedrichshain. The soaps are made using a gentle cold-stir technique based on substantiated scientific knowledge and the soap makers’ personal desire to create natural cosmetics.

With the singular exception of lanolin, a hydrous sheep wool fat, only high quality plant fats and oils, such as essential oils and selected perfume oils, are used in the soap production. The soap recipes and scent mixtures are nuanced creations invented by the house itself. Needless to say, all soaps are dermatologically and microbiologically tested and certified. In this way they clean gently and reliably, without drying out or irritating the skin. Due to their untreated ingredient composition these soaps are superb for the whole body – and especially suitable for people with allergies or sensitive skin.

Founded in 2011 by chemist Gudrun Schmidt and her partner Branko Petrovic, “Maisoap Berlin” ist the first Berliner address selling sparingly cold-stirred soaps. The lovingly composed and packaged blocks of soap can be acquired on regional markets. Then as now, the small family manufactory does everything from soap stirring to packaging by hand.

Get in touch

maisoap berlin
Gubener Str. 57
D-10243 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0) 157 73 81 72 97
info@maisoap.de
www.maisoap.de

maisoap berlin
maisoap berlin

maisoap berlin
maisoap berlin

maisoap berlin

Hinter „Maisoap Berlin“ verbirgt sich eine kleine Seifenmanufaktur, die in Berlin Friedrichshain pflegende Seifen in Handarbeit fertigt. Die Seifen werden im schonenden kaltgerührten Verfahren hergestellt und beruhen auf fundierten, wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen und dem persönlichen Wunsch der Seifensieder nach natürlicher Kosmetik.

Mit Ausnahme von Lanolin, dem Wollwachsfett vom Schaf, werden ausschließlich hochwertige pflanzliche Fette und Öle, reine ätherische Öle und ausgesuchte Parfümöle für die Produktion verwendet. Die Seifenrezepturen und Duftmischungen sind dabei eigene, nuancenreiche Kreationen des Hauses. Die Seifen sind natürlich mikrobiologisch und dermatologisch getestet und zertifiziert. Auf diese Weise reinigen sie zuverlässig und schonend, ganz ohne die Haut auszutrocknen oder zu reizen. Aufgrund ihrer naturbelassenen Zusammensetzung eignen sie sich hervorragend zur Ganzkörperpflege – besonders auch für Allergiker und Menschen mit sensibler Haut.

2011 gegründet von der Chemikerin Gudrun Schmidt und ihrem Partner Branko Petrovic, ist die Manufaktur „Maisoap Berlin“ die erste Berliner Adresse für schonend kaltgerührten Seifen. Auf regionalen Märkten kann man die liebevoll komponierten und verpackten Seifenblöcke erwerben. In der kleinen Familienmanufaktur wird, vom Rühren der Seifen bis zur Verpackung, nach wie vor alles von Hand gefertigt.

Get in touch

maisoap berlin
Gubener Str. 57
D-10243 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0) 157 73 81 72 97
info@maisoap.de
www.maisoap.de

maisoap berlin
maisoap berlin