Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck

Manu Schmuck

Manu jewellery is a recipe for success. Individual pieces of jewellery, thought through to the end, have been created in the jewellery manufactory for over 25 years.

Ilse Ebert founded the jewellery atelier in Hamelin in 1987, together with her husband Horst. Johannes Weege took over the management in 1998 and has led the manufactory in the founders’ tradition since then. The handmade character of the pieces of jewellery is reflected in the name. Manu, Latin for by hand, is both manifesto and philosophy.

The Manu jewellery designers regard themselves as architects of the smallest form. In their beautifully formed pieces of jewellery, they concentrate on silver jewellery with gold elements, and produce in perfectly executed small series. Precious stones are less often to be found, fine precious metals determine the objects’ appearance. Simple, elegant forms and matt surface structures with their own special character are the personal signature of the jewellery designers. The masterful creation of the pieces of jewellery can be read from their fine, even textures.

In addition, the designers have developed an intelligently subtle closure system, allowing pieces of jewellery to be combined in an individual way. Thus, quite naturally and with no fuss, different and unique compositions of silver, gold, precious stones and caoutchouc arise.

Get in touch

Manu Schmuck
Feuergraben 25
D-31785 Hameln

 

Phone: + 49 (0) 5151-7872200
info@manuschmuck.de
www.manuschmuck.de

 

Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck

Manu Schmuck

Manu Schmuck

Manu Schmuck ist ein Erfolgskonzept. In der Schmuckmanufaktur entstehen seit über 25 Jahren individuelle Schmuckstücke, die zu Ende gedacht sind.

1987 gründete Ilse Ebert gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann Horst die Hamelner Schmuckwerkstatt. 1998 übernahm Johannes Weege die Geschäftsführung und leitet die Manufaktur seitdem in der Tradition der Gründer. Der handwerkliche Charakter der Schmuckstücke schlägt sich bereits im Namen nieder: Manu, lateinisch für von Hand, ist Programm und Philosophie.

Die Schmuckdesigner von Manu sehen sich selbst als Architekten der kleinsten Form. In ihren formschönen Schmuckstücken konzentrieren sie sich auf Silberschmuck mit Goldelementen und fertigen in ausgewogenen, kleinen Serien. Edelsteine finden sich seltener, während feine Edelmetalle das Erscheinungsbild der Objekte bestimmen. Schlichte, elegante Formen und matte Oberflächenstrukturen mit Eigencharakter sind die persönliche Handschrift der Schmuckgestalter. Der Entstehungsprozess der Schmuckstücke ist an ihren feinen, ebenmäßigen Maserungen abzulesen.

Darüber hinaus entwickelten die Designer ein intelligentes, subtiles Verschlusssystem, das individuell kombinierbare Schmuckstücke hervorbringt. So entstehen ganz selbstverständlich und unaufgeregt formschöne, variable Unikate aus Silber, Gold, Edelsteinen und Kautschuk.

Get in touch

Manu Schmuck
Feuergraben 25
D-31785 Hameln

 

Phone: + 49 (0) 5151-7872200
info@manuschmuck.de
www.manuschmuck.de

 

Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck
Manu Schmuck