Natural Design
Natural Design

Natural Design

The most beautiful forms can be found in nature – as the makers of “Natural Design” already know. Natural building materials have surfaces delightful to the touch, they are pleasant and familiar, and they build a primordial connection between human and matter.

The manufacturer “Natural Design”, located in the Brandenburg Havelland, creates wooden interiors and sculptures that bring the unadulterated, fascinating aesthetics of nature into the living space. Natural and untouched, these objects are eco-friendly and completely free of harmful substances. The trees they use live for 50-150 years before a fragment or even the tree itself dies. They are then left to decay for a period of 10-40 years. Like a search party, the manufacturers set out in search for suitable wood to inspire the next design idea. The material defines its purpose, not the other way around. The wood is carefully sanded down and treated with oils over the course of two weeks before eventually being turned into stunning tabletops, sculptures, distinctive lamps or sideboards.

“Natural Design” was founded in 2014 by Nico Netzband and Dennes Lüdicke. The two artists made unique living accessories out of dead wood they had gathered from an estate in Wansdorf, seizing on its natural form and complementing it with glass, granite or leather. Even as children the two roamed the woodlands and countryside of their local village together. Thus, with the founding of this manufacturer, they have put a childhood dream into professional practice. Before they start their work on a new piece, they spend a lot of time in the woods looking for a suitable branch or trunk. They exclusively use dead wood from their region, no tree is felled, no tropical wood is imported. It is therefore quite possible that a customer must wait weeks before receiving his furniture, simply due to nature not yet having produced the suitable material. A wait that is well worth it, rewarded in the end with the unspoiled, fascinating atmosphere of the forest in one’s own living space.

Get in touch

Natural Design
Wansdorfer Dorfstraße 22
D-14621 Schönwalde Glien OT Wansdorf

 

Phone: +49 (0)1735 1523 73
info@naturaldesign.berlin
www.naturaldesign.berlin

Natural Design
Natural Design
Natural Design

Natural Design
Natural Design

Natural Design

Die Natur hält bereits die schönsten Formen bereit – das wissen die Macher von „Natural Design“. Natürliche Baustoffe weisen Oberflächen auf, die sich wunderbar anfühlen, die man als angenehm und vertraut empfindet und die eine urtümliche Verbindung zwischen Mensch und Material entstehen lassen.

Die im brandenburgischen Havelland ansässige Manufaktur „Natural Design“ fertigt Wohnobjekte und Skulpturen aus Holz, die die unverfälschte, faszinierende Ästhetik der Natur in den eigenen Wohnraum bringen. Gänzlich naturbelassen sind sie völlig schadstofffrei und umweltfreundlich. Die verarbeiteten Bäume leben ca. 50-150 Jahre, ehe ein Fragment oder der ganze Baum abstirbt. Danach setzt ein natürlicher Verrotungszeitraum von 10-40 Jahren ein. Einem Forscherteam gleich begeben sich die Manufakteure auf die Suche nach dem geeigneten Holzobjekt, woraus dann die Idee für ein Design entsteht. Dabei bestimmt das Material seinen späteren Objektcharakter und nicht anders herum. Bis zu zwei Wochen lang wird das Holz anschließend so schonend wie möglich geschliffen und mit Ölen behandelt, ehe daraus eindrucksvolle Tische, Skulpturen, individuelle Lampen oder Sideboards entstehen.

Die Manufaktur „Natural Design“  wurde 2014 von Nico Netzband und Dennes Lüdicke gegründet.  Auf einem alten Gutshof in Wansdorf entwickeln die beiden Künstler einzigartige Wohnaccessoires aus heimischen Tothölzern, deren natürliche Form  sie aufgreifen und mit Materialien wie Glas, Granit oder Leder ergänzen. Schon in ihrer Kindheit waren die beiden gemeinsam auf Streifzügen durch Wald und Flur in der Umgebung ihres Heimatdorfes unterwegs. Mit ihrer Manufaktur haben sie diese Kindheitserinnerung in die berufliche Praxis übersetzt. Bevor sie ein Stück bearbeiten, verbringen sie viel Zeit im Wald auf der Suche nach einem geeigneten Stamm oder Ast. Sie verwenden ausschließlich abgestorbene Hölzer aus der  Region, kein Baum wird gefällt, kein Tropenholz importiert. Dadurch kann es durchaus auch vorkommen, dass ein Kunde wochenlang auf sein Wohnobjekt warten muss, da die Natur kein geeignetes Material hervorbringt. Ein Warten allerdings, das sich lohnt und schließlich die urwüchsige, faszinierende Atmosphäre des Waldes in den eigenen Wohnraum bringt.

Get in touch

Natural Design
Wansdorfer Dorfstraße 22
D-14621 Schönwalde Glien OT Wansdorf

 

Phone: +49 (0)1735 1523 73
info@naturaldesign.berlin
www.naturaldesign.berlin

Natural Design
Natural Design
Natural Design
Natural Design