pluma cubic
pluma cubic

pluma cubic

The design label “pluma cubic” produces exclusive luminaires of timeless elegance. The luminous objects, which are given a physical, dynamic effect by the serial arrangement of selected feathers, combine simplicity and minimalism with material extravagance.

The interlaced plug-in connection of the feathers creates an impressive flower-like structure. All lamps of the manufactory are exclusive unique pieces. In order to ensure the quality of the fixtures, the designs are only implemented in selected crafts companies in the Berlin area. For each lamp, 2000-4000 hand-picked goose and cock feathers are put into the fabric-covered screens by hand, creating sculptural-looking pendulum lights, floor lamps and table lamps for modern and classic room concepts. The direct and long-term cooperation with the production facilities allows the designers to realize custom-made solutions with detail depending on the interior and the requirements.

Heike Buchfelder founded the studio „pluma cubic“ in 2005. She studied architecture at the University of Arts in Berlin and at the Academy of Architecture in Oslo. With the Berlin lighting studio, she started up her own business. The impressive lightings have already been exhibited at the Moss Gallery in New York, the renowned Marta Herford Museum in Herford and the Centro Metropolitano de Diseño in Buenos Aires.

Get in touch

pluma cubic
Brückenstraße 1
D-10179 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)176 7678 5069
info@pluma-cubic.com
www.pluma-cubic.com

pluma cubic
pluma cubic
pluma cubic

pluma cubic

pluma cubic

„Das Designlabel „pluma cubic“ produziert exklusive Leuchten von zeitloser Eleganz. Die Leuchtobjekte, die durch die serielle Anordnung ausgewählter Federn eine körperhafte, dynamische Wirkung erhalten, vereinen Schlichtheit und Minimalismus mit materieller Extravaganz.

Die ineinander verschränkte Steckweise der Federn erzeugt dabei eine eindrucksvoll blütenartige Struktur. Alle Leuchten der Manufaktur sind exklusive Unikate. Um die Qualität der Leuchten zu gewährleisten, werden die Designs ausschließlich in ausgesuchten Handwerksbetrieben im Berliner Raum umgesetzt. Für jede Lampe werden zwischen 2000-4000 handverlesene Gänse- und Hahnenfedern von Hand in die mit Textil bezogenen Schirme gesteckt – so entstehen skulptural anmutende Pendelleuchten, Stehlampen und Tischleuchten für moderne bis klassische Raumkonzepte. Die direkte und langfristig bestehende Zusammenarbeit mit den Produktionsstätten ermöglicht es den Gestaltern detailverliebte Maßanfertigungen und individualisierte Lösungen je nach Interieur und Anforderung zu realisieren.

Das Studio „pluma cubic“ wurde 2005 von Heike Buchfelder gegründet. Sie studierte Architektur an der Universität der Künste in Berlin und an der Architekturhochschule in Oslo. Mit dem Berliner Leuchtenstudio machte sie sich als Designerin selbstständig. Die eindrucksvollen Leuchten waren bereits in der Moss Gallery in New York, dem renommierten Marta-Herford Museum in Herford und dem Centro Metropolitano de Diseño in Buenos Aires zu sehen.

Get in touch

pluma cubic
Brückenstraße 1
D-10179 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)176 7678 5069
info@pluma-cubic.com
www.pluma-cubic.com

pluma cubic
pluma cubic
pluma cubic
pluma cubic