Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann

Sarah Johann

With their puritanically designed backpacks, weekenders and day bags, the Berliner manufactory SARAH JOHANN emphasises the uniqueness of simplicity. Inspired by various currents of modernity, the studio concentrates on day bags and small leatherware for men and women which unites a common sensical approach to functionality with a high demand for design, quality and suitability for everyday use.

The reduced style represents a unifying element throughout the collection: all models are marked by a minimalistic design, clear, geometric forms and an easy, intuitive functionality. Loud combinations of colour are as absent as superfluous embellishments or decorative fittings. A choice of materials ranging from cotton through to virgin wool, nylon and leather is worked into the final products by hand in Berlin.

Born in Bremen, Sarah Johann founded her namesake Berliner studio in 2014 out of a personal passion for design and dressmaking. Every model is developed and made in Berlin. Central tenets are a high-grade technical assembly and the durability of the final products. The designer’s personal aspiration is to create a product which accompanies its future owner reliably through their day.

Get in touch

Sarah Johann
Usedomer Straße 9b
D-13355 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)172 4561652
mail@sarahjohann.com
www.sarahjohann.com

Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann

Sarah Johann

Sarah Johann

Mit ihren puristisch gestalteten Rucksäcken, Weekenders und Taschen betont die Berliner Manufaktur „SARAH JOHANN“ die Besonderheit des Einfachen. Inspiriert von verschiedenen Strömungen der Moderne konzentriert sich das Studio auf Taschen und Kleinlederwaren für Männer und Frauen, in denen Designanspruch, Qualität und Alltagstauglichkeit sinnvoll und stimmig vereint werden.

Der reduzierte Stil zieht sich dabei als verbindendes Element durch die Kollektionen: Alle Modelle zeichnen sich durch ein schlichtes Design, klare, geometrische Formen und eine einfache, intuitive Handhabung aus. Laute Farbkombinationen finden sich ebenso wenig wie überflüssige Verzierungen und dekorierende Beschläge. Die verwendeten Materialien reichen von robuster Baumwolle über Schurwolle und Nylon bis hin zu Echtleder und werden in Berlin von Hand zu den feinen Erzeugnissen verarbeitet.

Die gebürtige Bremerin Sarah Johann gründete 2014 aus einer persönlichen Leidenschaft für Design und Schneiderei ihr gleichnamiges Berliner Studio. Jedes der Modelle wird in Berlin entwickelt und produziert. Die hochwertige handwerkliche Fertigung und lange Haltbarkeit der Erzeugnisse sind dabei wesentliche Grundsätze. Der eigene Anspruch der Designerin: Der spätere Besitzer soll ein Produkt erhalten, das sich durch Design und Qualität auszeichnet, und ihn verlässlich durch den Alltag begleitet.

Get in touch

Sarah Johann
Usedomer Straße 9b
D-13355 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)172 4561652
mail@sarahjohann.com
www.sarahjohann.com

Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann
Sarah Johann