Schumm
Schumm

Schumm

The Munich spirit manufacturer “SCHUMM” distills from the finest, unadulterated ingredients following old recipes. The unique aromas of ginger liqueurs and dry gins have been granted many awards on numerous occasions. The idea of making their own gin was inspired by business trips to Great Britain his grandfather, Georg Schumm, undertook at the beginning of the 20th century.

Around the same time, Georg Schumm’s ancestors were cultivating liquorice in Bamberg – a tradition that dates back to the 16th century. After having been driven out by sugar cane and sugar beet, liquorice cultivation in Bamberg has made a comeback in recent years. They are the only liquorice fields in the whole of Germany. In combination with over fifteen botanicals, the forgotten local liquorice refines the taste of the “WUNDERBURG DRY GIN” and resumes the century-old family tradition.

The spirit manufacturer “SCHUMM” was founded in Munich in 2014 by Christian Georg Schumm. Borne from his passion for craftsmanship, design and all things natural, this manufacturer’s products are remarkable, both in terms of taste and appearance. The manufacturer takes the term hand-made quite literally: the bottles hail from France, the small linen tags come from a paper manufacturer of worldwide acclaim, and the decorative frogging stems from one of the last producers of its kind. Everything from the distillate to the seal is hand-made.

Get in touch

Schumm
Bachstrasse 57
D-83673 Bichl

 

Phone: +49 (0) 8857 73540090
Fax: +49 (0) 8857 73540091
contact@christiangeorgschumm.com
www.christianschumm.com

Schumm
Schumm
Schumm
Schumm

Schumm
Schumm

Schumm

Die Münchner Spirituosenmanufaktur „SCHUMM“ destilliert feinste, naturbelassene Ingredienzen nach alten Rezepturen zu erlesenen Bränden. Die außergewöhnlichen Aromen der Ingwerliköre und des Dry Gins sind mehrfach prämiert worden.

Die Inspiration für den eigenen Gin rührt von Handelsreisen des Großvaters Georg Schumm Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts nach Großbritannien her. Zur selben Zeit kultivierten Vorfahren von Christian Georg Schumm im Bamberger Stadtteil Wunderburg Süßholz– eine Tradition, die bereits bis ins 16. Jahrhundert zurückreicht. Zwischenzeitlich verdrängt von Rohrzucker und Zuckerrüben, wird in Bamberg nun seit kurzem wieder Süßholz angebaut. Die dortigen Süßholz-Felder sind die einzigen in ganz Deutschland. In feiner Komposition mit über fünfzehn Botanicals veredelt das in Vergessenheit geratenen Süßholz den „WUNDERBURG DRY GIN“ und knüpft damit an jahrhundertealte Familientraditionen an.

Die Spirituosenmanufaktur „SCHUMM“ wurde 2014 von Christian Georg Schumm in München gegründet. Aus einer Passion für Handwerkskunst, Design und natürlichem Genuss entstand eine Manufaktur, deren Erzeugnisse außergewöhnlich sind, sei es geschmacklich als auch optisch. Handgemacht versteht die Manufaktur dabei als ganzheitlichen Prozess: Die Flacons kommen aus Frankreich, die feinen Leinen-Etiketten stammen von einer Papiermanufaktur mit Weltruf und das dekorative Posament fertigt eine der letzten Werkstätten ihrer Art. Vom Destillat bis zum Verschluss ist hier alles handgemacht.

Get in touch

Schumm
Bachstrasse 57
D-83673 Bichl

 

Phone: +49 (0) 8857 73540090
Fax: +49 (0) 8857 73540091
contact@christiangeorgschumm.com
www.christianschumm.com

Schumm
Schumm
Schumm
Schumm