Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka

Smokecraft Vodka

Berlin’s “Smokecraft Vodka” is truly special: a hand-made, precious wood smoked vodka, made from cereal that genuinely and naturally carries the smoked wood flavour, and all without a trace of additives. After a developmental process of 1 ½ years, this distillation has become a unique product that continues to be produced every year individually by hand.

The Single Wood Vodka opens up its own category in the world of vodka. The distinguished woody taste of this distillate – made of high quality summer cereals – is achieved through the age-old process of smoking in combination with the wood’s own ethereal oils. The smoking and natural characteristics of the wood give the distillate its distinctively smooth taste and warm colouring. Fruit tree wood makes it fruity and adds a warm tone of colour, beech wood on the other hand gives it a strong taste and an amber-coloured tinge. So far a total of four vodkas from different natural woods have been created. High quality fruit tree wood is a rarity, unlike beech wood or hickory, which makes the fruit tree vodka all the more special. This distillate contains no additives, artificial flavourings, sugar colouring, flavoured or roasted wood chips. Thus a natural, sincere distillation comes into being, carrying the pure authenticity of nature within – a worthy winner of the Silver Outstanding 2016 award at this year’s International Wine & Spirit Competition. The vodka tastes of forest, wood and smoke – and depending on the temperature acquires a fine lavender, cardamom and vanilla flavour.

Robert Köcke is a real Berliner and the brains behind “Smokecraft Vodka”. He traveled far and wide and spent many years working and living in Australia, Asia and Spain. Apart from his studies and training in three professions, he was active as a social worker and worked in gastronomy. The idea of smoked vodka came to him while he was smoking pumpkin seeds in one of the world’s many kitchens, and since then the thought of refining drinks through smoking has not ceased to occupy his mind.

Get in touch

Smokecraft Vodka
Postfach 360464
D-10997 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 30 120592180
info@smokecraft-vodka.com
www.smokecraft-vodka.com

Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka

Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka

Smokecraft Vodka

Der Berliner „Smokecraft Vodka“ ist eine echte Besonderheit: ein handgefertigter, geräucherter Edelholzvodka aus Getreide, der, ehrlich und natürlich, ohne jegliche Zusätze den edlen Geschmack geräucherter Hölzer in sich trägt. Nach einem Entwicklungsprozess von 1,5 Jahren ist mit dem Destillat ein einzigartiges Produkt entstanden, das seither gänzlich in individueller Handarbeit hergestellt wird.

Der Single Wood Vodka eröffnet in der Klasse der Wodka eine ganz eigene Kategorie. Der eindrückliche Holzgeschmack wird dem Destillat – aus hochwertigem Sommer-Weizen hergestellt – durch die holzeigenen ätherischen Öle mithilfe des ältesten Verfahrens der Menschheit, dem Räuchern, zugeführt. Das Räuchern und die natürlichen Charaktereigenschaften des Holzes verleihen dem Destillat so seinen außergewöhnlich weichen Geschmack und seine warme Farbigkeit. Obstbaumholz macht ihn fruchtig und weich in der Farbe. Eine Buche verleiht ihm dagegen einen kräftigen Geschmack und eine bernsteinfarbene Farbgebung. Insgesamt entstanden bisher vierzehn Wodkasorten aus verschiedenen, natürlichen Holzarten. Hochwertiges gut abgelagertes Obstbaumholz gibt es dabei sehr viel seltener, als Buchenholz oder Hickory, was den Obstbaum Vodka zu einer echten Besonderheit macht. Das Destillat entsteht zu 100% ohne den Einsatz von Fässern, künstlichen Aromen, ohne Zuckercouleur, aromatisierten oder gerösteten Holzchips – eine naturbelassene Authentizität, die der Spirituose bei der diesjährigen International Wine & Spirit Competition zu Rechtdie Auszeichnung Silver Outstanding 2016 einbrachte. Der Wodka schmeckt nach Wald, Holz und Rauch – ein Geschmack, der, je nach Temperatur, feine Lavendel-, Kardamon und Vanillenoten hervorbringt.

Robert Köcke ist ein waschechter Berliner und der Kopf hinter „Smokecraft Vodka“. Er war viel auf Reisen und hat lange Jahre in Australien, Asien und Spanien gearbeitet und gelebt. Neben einem Studium und drei erlernten Berufen, war er als Sozialarbeiter und in der Gastronomie tätig. Die Idee zu einem geräucherten Wodka kam ihm beim Kürbiskernrösten in einer dieser Küchen der Welt. Und seither hat ihn die Vorstellung von der Veredelung eines Getränks durch Rösten nicht mehr losgelassen.

Get in touch

Smokecraft Vodka
Postfach 360464
D-10997 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 30 120592180
info@smokecraft-vodka.com
www.smokecraft-vodka.com

Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka
Smokecraft Vodka