Theresienthal

Theresienthal

Since the very beginning, the crystal glass manufacturer “Theresienthal” has been creating perfect, lovingly designed glass masterpieces, proving their indisputable excellence. The well-versed glass makers, cutters, engravers and painters carry out each step of production by hand with great knowledge and experience, creating glass objects of the highest quality.

Many have been working in the Lower Bavarian town Theresienthal for decades, some even fourth or fifth generation. From the initial wooden model to blowing the glass, shaping the handle, adding the glass applications, working on the glass rim, through to designing the engravings, cuttings, polishings, paintings and gildings – every product is created as a unique piece of art. The forms, materials, colours and motifs as well as the purity of the engravings and polishings have brought about glass creations of the utmost beauty.

The Bohemian glass merchant Franz Steigerwald began to build two glassworks in 1836, named after Queen Therese, queen to Ludwig I., and thus founded today’s crystal glass manufacturer “Theresienthal”. Over the decades, famous artists and designers have left their mark on the expression and tonality of the manufacturer, writing history along the way. Originally the “Royal crystal glass factory of Theresienthal”, the manufacturer has posed a symbol for hand-blown glass for over 150 years. To this day, the luxury glass maker continues production at its traditional location of Theresienthal in Lower Bavaria.

Get in touch

Theresienthal
Theresienthal 25
D-94227 Zwiesel

 

Phone: +49 (0)9922-500930
Fax: +49 (0)9922-5009310
info@theresienthal.de
www.theresienthal.de

Theresienthal
Theresienthal
Theresienthal
Theresienthal

Theresienthal
Theresienthal

Theresienthal

Seit den Gründungstagen entstehen in der Kristallglasmanufaktur „Theresienthal“ ebenso perfekte wie liebevoll gestaltete Glaskunstwerke, die mit ihrem herausragenden Design überzeugen. Die versierten Glasmacher, Schleifer, Graveure und Maler führen alle Produktionsschritte mit großem Wissen und Erfahrung von Hand aus, um hochwertigste Glasobjekte zu erzeugen.

Viele arbeiten dabei bereits seit Jahrzehnten und nicht wenige in vierter oder fünfter Generation im niederbayerischen Theresienthal. Vom Drechseln der Holzmodelle über das Einblasen des Glases, das Modellieren des Stiels, die Anbringung der Glasapplikationen, das Bearbeiten des Mundrandes bis zur Gestaltung von Gravuren, Schliffen, Malereien oder Vergoldungen entsteht so ein jedes Objekt als einzigartiges Kunstwerk. Die Formen, Materialien, Farben und Motive sowie die Reinheit der Gravuren und Schliffe bringen seit jeher Glasobjekte von ausgezeichneter Schönheit und Faszination hervor.

Der böhmische Glashändler Franz Steigerwald beginnt 1836 mit dem Bau zweier Glashütten, benannt nach der Königin Therese, Gemahlin von Ludwig I., und begründet damit die heutige Kristallglasmanufaktur „Theresienthal“.  Über die Jahrzehnte prägen namhafte Künstler und Designer den Ausdruck und die Tonalität des Herstellers und schreiben seine Geschichte mit. So ist die als „Königlich privilegierte Theresienthaler Kristallglasfabrik“ gegründete Manufaktur bereits seit über 150 Jahren ein Symbol für mundgeblasene Glasobjekte von al­ler­höchs­ter Qualität. Bis heute produziert der handwerklich geprägte Luxusglashersteller am Traditionsstandort Theresienthal in Niederbayern.

Get in touch

Theresienthal
Theresienthal 25
D-94227 Zwiesel

 

Phone: +49 (0)9922-500930
Fax: +49 (0)9922-5009310
info@theresienthal.de
www.theresienthal.de

Theresienthal
Theresienthal
Theresienthal
Theresienthal