Tsatsas
Tsatsas

Tsatsas

TSATSAS – means clarity and quality in the design, the materials used and in the way they are treated. The bags from the studio in Frankfurt / Main take time – to design, to manufacture and to develop.

The bag label TSATSAS was founded in 2012 by Esther Schulze-Tsatsas and Dimitrios Tsatsas who come from a family with a long tradition of working with leather. Dimitrios Tsatsas’s father has been running an atelier producing fine leather goods in Offenbach am Main for more than thirty years.

Although very much influenced by the traditional way of working, Dimitrios Tsatsas soon came to find the repertoire in classical craftwork too limited. He studied industrial design and subsequently worked as a creative director in the field of design for ten years. Esther Schulze-Tsatsas studied architecture and, for a long time, was responsible for producing and implementing concepts for major design events.

Through an intensive analysis of design, fashion and art, Esther Schulze-Tsatsas and Dimitrios Tsatsas have developed a real feel for the design vocabulary of the current times. Their designs evidence both their sensitivity to the interaction between shape and material and their eye for detail. With the establishment of the label TSATSAS and the decision to combine craftsmanship and design, the two have returned to their family roots.

Get in touch

Tsatsas
Frankenallee 104
D-60326 Frankfurt/Main

 

Phone: +49 (0)6997 76 64 74
mail@tsatsas.com
www.tsatsas.com

Tsatsas
Tsatsas
Tsatsas

Tsatsas
Tsatsas

Tsatsas

TSATSAS – das bedeutet Klarheit im Design, bei den verwendeten Materialien und deren Verarbeitung. Die Taschen aus dem Atelier in Frankfurt am Main beinhalten Zeit – Zeit des Entwerfens, Zeit des Herstellens und Zeit des Reifens.

Das Taschenlabel TSATSAS wurde im Jahr 2012 von Esther Schulze-Tsatsas und Dimitrios Tsatsas gegründet. Das Verarbeiten von Leder hat in der Familie eine lange Tradition. Der Vater von Dimitrios Tsatsas betreibt seit mehr als dreißig Jahren als Feintäschner in Offenbach am Main ein Atelier.

Maßgeblich von der traditionellen Arbeitsweise geprägt, wurde Dimitrios Tsatsas der Formenkanon des klassischen Handwerks bald zu eng. Er studierte Industriedesign und war anschließend zehn Jahre als Kreativdirektor im Designbereich tätig. Esther Schulze-Tsatsas ist studierte Architektin und war lange für die Konzeption und Umsetzung großer Designveranstaltungen verantwortlich.

In einer intensiven Auseinandersetzung mit Design, Mode und Kunst haben Esther Schulze-Tsatsas und Dimitrios Tsatsas ein sicheres Gespür für das gestalterische Vokabular unserer Gegenwart entwickelt. In den Entwürfen zeigt sich ihre Sensibilität für das Zusammenspiel von Formen und Materialien ebenso wie ihr Blick für Details. Mit der Gründung des Labels TSATSAS und dem Entschluss, Handwerk und Design miteinander zu verbinden, sind beide zu den familiären Wurzeln zurückgekehrt.

Get in touch

Tsatsas
Frankenallee 104
D-60326 Frankfurt/Main

 

Phone: +49 (0)6997 76 64 74
mail@tsatsas.com
www.tsatsas.com

Tsatsas
Tsatsas
Tsatsas
Tsatsas