Urban Scents
Urban Scents

Urban Scents

With the scent creations designed in their Berliner manufactory, founded in 2014, Maria Le Febvre and Alexander Urban make rare, unique ingredients and the throw-back to traditional perfume craftsmanship the centre of their creative endeavour. This is also noticeable in the selection of suppliers: only a handful of curated producers and workshops deliver supplies to the family business.

In her unusual career as a pilot and perfumer, the Versailles-born Marie Le Febvre combines both worlds and understands her scent creations as a voyage of discovery towards new sensory experiences. The flight motif recurs in the propeller-logo on the night-blue flacons, made by hand in a French glass manufactory. Next to a permanent collection of six exclusive fragrances Urban Scents also offers bespoke products, the so-called scent-portraits, which are fine-tuned to the wishes, sentiments and personalities of their clients.

Le Febvre and Urban understand scent primarily as something mysterious and auratic which allows and facilitates memories and emotions to come to life. What is more, the two perfumers are designers of olfactory atmospheres and create individual scents for interior spaces during special occasions. Urban Scents represents an interdisciplinary understanding of the art of fragrance. In their attached laboratory and art room “Cavuspace”, fine artists and creatives provenant of other disciplines such music or the culinary arts dedicate regular exhibitions to the topic of perfumery and thus engender a synaesthetic symphony around the shared theme.

Get in touch

Urban Scents
Eisenacher Straße 57
D-10823 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)176 8420 44 77
urban@urbanscents.de
www.urbanscents.de

Urban Scents
Urban Scents
Urban Scents

Urban Scents

Urban Scents

Bei ihren Duftkreationen stellen Marie Le Febvre und Alexander Urban –  in ihrer 2014 in Berlin gegründeten Manufaktur – kostbare, rare Inhaltsstoffe und die Rückbesinnung auf das traditionelle Parfumhandwerk in den Mittelpunkt des Schaffens.

Das setzt sich auch in der Auswahl der Zulieferbetriebe fort: Nur ausgewählte Produzenten und Werkstätten beliefern das Familienunternehmen. Mit ihrer außergewöhnlichen Karriere als Parfümeurin und Pilotin vereint die aus Versailles stammende Marie Le Febvre beide Erfahrungswelten und begreift ihre Duftkreationen als Entdeckungsreise zu neuen Sinneserfahrungen. Das Motiv des Fliegens findet sich auch im Propeller-Logo der nachblauen Flakons wieder, die in Handarbeit in einer französischen Glasmanufaktur entstehen. Neben einer Kollektion aus sechs exklusiven Düften bietet Urban Scents auch Maßanfertigungen, sogenannte Duft-Porträts, an, die ganz auf die individuellen Wünsche, Gefühlswelten und Persönlichkeiten der Kunden abgestimmt werden.

Le Febvre und Urban begreifen Duft vor allem als etwas Geheimnisvolles, Auratisches, das Erinnerungen und Emotionen wiederzubeleben vermag. Darüber hinaus sind die beiden Parfumeure Gestalter von olfaktorischen Atmosphären und schaffen individuelle Raumdüfte für besondere Anlässe. Urban Scents vertritt ein interdisziplinäres Verständnis der Duft-Kunst. Im angegliederten Labor und Kunstraum „Cavuspace“ widmen sich bildende Künstler und Kreative anderer Disziplinen, wie Kulinarik oder Musik, in regelmäßigen Ausstellungen dem Thema Parfum und lassen so eine synästhetische Symphonie entstehen.

Get in touch

Urban Scents
Eisenacher Straße 57
D-10823 Berlin

 

Phone: +49 (0)176 8420 44 77
urban@urbanscents.de
www.urbanscents.de

Urban Scents
Urban Scents
Urban Scents
Urban Scents