Wiegand Manufactur

Wiegand Manufactur

The Wiegand Manufactory in Weimar keeps to the Bauhaus principle “form follows function.” In the small 100 liter distillery they produce fine and straightforward liqueurs and gins while using selected, organically controlled ingredients.

For months they work out the recipes of Johann Likör, Heimat Likör, Lyonel Dry Gin and Barrel Gin, fine-tuning the nuances with Moroccan roses, Italian oranges, Provençal lavender, Austrian cilantro and German woodruff. The brandies made from 14 different spices stay true to their roots. The Weimar figures Goethe, Schiller and Feininger as well as the ideas of Bauhaus inspire and shape the products and complete them both in terms of design and content. The taste and the design are equally inspired by the idea to produce impressive and tasteful results through conscious reduction. The finely balanced Lyonel Dry Gin made from juniper, lemon zest, cilantro, cinnamon, vermouth, lavender, caraway and cardamom is not only captivating not only due to its alcohol content of 50 percent rendering it as one of the organic gins worldwide with the highest alcoholic strength.

Inspired by the culinary and cultural experiences of a round-the-world trip, the couple Matthias and Lilit Wiegand founded the Wiegand Manufactory in Weimar in 2011. After numerous experiments in their own basement they accomplished the first fine brandies that are currently conquering the German spirits market. The distinguished products of this family business are shaped by selected ingredients, thorough handiwork and long ripening times.

Get in touch

Wiegand Manufaktur
Erfurter Strasse 80
99427 Weimar

 

Phone: +49 (0)3643-2510368
kontakt@wiegandweimar.de
www.wiegandweimar-shop.de

 

Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur

Wiegand Manufactur

Wiegand Manufactur

Die Wiegand Manufactur aus Weimar folgt dem Bauhausleitsatz „Form follows function.“ In der kleinen 100-Liter Destille entstehen feine, schnörkellose Likör- und Gin-Sorten unter Verwendung ausgewählter, biologisch kontrollierter Zutaten.

An den Rezepturen des Johann Likörs, des Heimat Likörs, des Lyonel Dry Gins und des Fassgins wird dabei teilweise monatelang gefeilt und deren Nuancen aus marokkanischen Rosen, italienischen Orangen, pro­ven­za­lischem Lavendel, österreichischem Koriander und deutschem Waldmeister fein elaboriert. Die Brände aus bis zu 14 verschiedenen Kräutern bekennen sich zu ihren Wurzeln. Die Weimarer Größen Goethe, Schiller, Feininger und das Bauhaus inspirieren und prägen die Erzeugnisse und ergänzen diese gestalterisch, wie inhaltlich. Der Geschmack und das Design sind dabei gleichermaßen von der Idee inspiriert, aus bewusster Reduktion eindrucks- und geschmackvolle Ergebnisse zu erzeugen. Der fein abgestimmte Lyonel Dry Gin aus Wachholder, Zitronenschale, Koriander, Zimt, Wermut, Lavendel, Kümmel und Kardamom besticht dabei durch seinen Alkoholgehalt von 50 Prozent, der ihn als einer der hochprozentigsten aller derzeit bekannten Bio-Gins der Welt auszeichnet.

Das Ehepaar Matthias und Lilit Wiegand gründeten 2011, inspiriert von kulinarischen und kulturellen Eindrücken einer Weltreise, die Wiegand Manufactur in Weimar. Nach zahlreichen Experimenten im eigenen Keller entstanden die ersten feinen Brände, die derzeit den deutschen Spirituosenmarkt erobern. Die ausgezeichneten Erzeugnisse des Familienbetriebes sind geprägt von ausgewählten Zutaten, sorgsamer Handarbeit und langen Reifezeiten.

Get in touch

Wiegand Manufaktur
Erfurter Strasse 80
99427 Weimar

 

Phone: +49 (0)3643-2510368
kontakt@wiegandweimar.de
www.wiegandweimar-shop.de

 

Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur
Wiegand Manufactur