Woodup
Woodup

Woodup

The Berlin-based “WoodUp” is inspired by the passion for fine, authentic wood. The designers, carpenters and engineers behind the design studio manufacture intelligent solid wood furniture and home accessories that are specialized in Apple devices.

This creates filigree and application-oriented design objects that combine technology and solid wood in a natural and exciting way, including chic charging stations, I-pod stands, I-Phone cases and i-Mac stands. Its fine, individual grain, which is elegantly emphasized by gentle oils, distinguishes the processed, solid wood. Anthracite-coloured concrete poured in a precise process completes the individual wood objects. This interesting material combination, as well as the harmonious agreement of technical interface with puristic design, made the manufactory one of the nominees of the German Design Award 2016.

Founded by industrial designer Marc Pohl, “WoodUp” is a design studio and manufacturer in one. Together with Mila Miceli and Julian Janke, unique wooden objects of pure design have been created since 2013. Each product is hand-made in the own cooperative workshop in Berlin, with an experienced team of carpenters, designers and sculptors supporting the production.

Get in touch

WoodUp
Mommsenstr. 16
D-10629 Berlin, Germany

 

Phone: +49 (0)151 50966857
post@woodup.de
www.woodup.shop

Woodup
Woodup
Woodup
Woodup

Woodup

Woodup

Die Berliner Manufaktur „WoodUp“ ist inspiriert von der Leidenschaft für feine, authentische Hölzer. Die Designer, Tischler und Ingenieure hinter dem Designstudio fertigen intelligente Vollholzmöbel und Wohn-Accessoires, die auf Apple-Geräte spezialisiert sind.

So entstehen filigrane und anwendungsorientierte Designobjekte, die Technik und Massivholz auf natürliche und spannende Weise miteinander verbinden, darunter schicke Ladestationen, I-Pad-Ständer, I-Phone-Hüllen und i-Mac-Ständer. Die verarbeiteten, massiven Vollhölzer zeichnen sich durch ihre feine, individuelle Maserung aus, die durch schonende Öle stilvoll betont werden. Anthrazitfarbener Betonteile, die in einem präzisen Verfahren gegossen werden, ergänzen einzelne Holzobjekte. Diese interessante Materialkombination, sowie die harmonische Vereinbarung von technischem Interface mit puristischer Gestaltung, machte die Manufaktur zu einem der Nominierten des German Design Award 2016.

Gegründet von Industriedesigner Marc Pohl, ist „WoodUp“ Designstudio und Manufaktur in einem. Gemeinsam mit Mila Miceli und Julian Janke entstehen seit 2013 einzigartige Objekte aus Holz mit puristischem Designanspruch. Jedes Produkt wird in der eigenen Kooperativwerkstatt in Berlin handgefertigt, dabei unterstützt ein versiertes Team aus Tischlern, Designern und Bildhauern die Produktion.

Get in touch

WoodUp
Mommsenstr. 16
D-10629 Berlin, Germany

 

Phone: +49 (0)151 50966857
post@woodup.de
www.woodup.shop

Woodup
Woodup
Woodup
Woodup